Local Government Elections

Local Government electionsjpg

The position of Lord Mayor of Hobart has come down to a recheck of votes with Damon Thomas just 4 votes ahead of Sue Hickey in the final count

Bill Harvey's looks confirmed as deputy while in other southern councils Tony Foster, Doug Chipman, Kerry Vincent and Tony Bisdee are back.

on the North West coast Robyn Gerrity has lost the position of Mayor to Phil Vickers with Shayne Pitt as Deputy
Albert Van Zetten has been returned as Mayor for a fourth term in Launceston with Danny Gibson edging out Rob Soward by 170 votes for deputy.

Michael Kent has won Glamorgan Spring Bay over controversial incumbent Bertrand Cadart.

You May Also Like...

  • $2m solar investment for Launceston
    Energy company Nest is to build one of Tasmania's biggest solar power plants at Kings Meadows. The $2 million investment will generate 1-megawatt...
  • Police seek missing Launceston man
    Police are seeking public assistance to locate 44-year-old Allan Maxwell Turner. They say Mr Turner has been living in the Launceston area, and is...
  • Rumney race heats up
    The electoral race for the southern Legislative Council seat of Rumney has another starter. Glamorgan Spring-Bay's Deputy Mayor Cheryl Arnol has...
  • Woods' decision depends on new NRL coach
    Aaron Woods (centre) of the Tigers is tackled by Peter Wallace (left) and Trent Merrin of the Panthers during the round 2 NRL match between the...